krotsurvival.blogg.se

2010 macbook pro logic board recall
2010 macbook pro logic board recall











2010 macbook pro logic board recall
  1. 2010 macbook pro logic board recall how to#
  2. 2010 macbook pro logic board recall movie#

I was wondering if anyone knew of how to fix this? Whilst it's not a huge problem it is an annoyance and I don't know if it's a coincidence or not regarding the fact this started only a week or so after it got fixed. Previously, I would have to be doing something pretty hefty for the macbook to start the fans even at the lowest speed.

2010 macbook pro logic board recall

I've remedied this a little bit by only using the laptop at my desk and sometimes propping it up to give more air flow to the bottom but I never used to have to do this. Even the cleaning procedure for the water damage was available on the ifixit website. followed step by step instruction to disassemble and reassemble the logic board.

2010 macbook pro logic board recall movie#

The fans come on after about 5 minutes of casual use (internet browsing or word processing), and after about 15 inutes of doing something like watching a movie the fans are roaring away and the back bottom of the macbook is nearly too hot to touch. My Mac book pro mid 2010 unibody 13' suddenly stopped working and was diagnosed for water damage. I couldn't find any info on it on the internet. What kinda problems will the board have as a result. What is it for The reason I asked is because I found it severed from the board. Affected units were sold primarily between September 2015 and February 2017 and product eligibility is determined by the product serial number. And all the problems relating to that ceased - however about two weeks later and my macbook started heating up a lot quicker. This is a button of some sorts on the logic board mid 2010 macbook pro 13 by the fan. 15-inch MacBook Pro Battery Recall Program Apple has determined that, in a limited number of older generation 15-inch MacBook Pro units, the battery may overheat and pose a fire safety risk. I know they replaced some faulty part that connected something with the logic board).

2010 macbook pro logic board recall

I had a number of problems recently with my macbook and got it sent away to an authorized apple support centre where they replaced the cable that connects the logic board and hardrive (I'm sorry I don't know the technical term for this or even if this is exactly what they did. I'm not complaining about my macbook "overheating" per se, but rather it is getting hotter a lot faster than it used to. The repair costs are way higher (around 600) than what a used non broken mac is worth. First off let me just say I know there are many threads about this already - but all of them have the same kind of answer "the Macbook Pro is not overheating unless it turns off, keep it well ventialted and on a flat surface" etc, etc. A Logic board failure (computer doesnt start, black screen) is a very common failure of (old) macbook pros.













2010 macbook pro logic board recall